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OPERATOR CERTIFICATION 

EARLY EXAMINATION 

APPLICATION REVIEW 

        
Name:      Operator Number OP0:    SSN: (Last Four Digits Only)  

Mailing Address:  

City:      State:       ZIP:  

Home Phone:     Work Phone:     Email:       
  

Were you previously certified in Arizona?  Yes      No      If Yes, list your Operator Number: OP0 

 
Classification and grade of examination request.                List all current certificates in Arizona and other states.   

 1 2 3 4  Certificate Grade Issue Date 

Water Treatment         

Water Distribution         

Wastewater Treatment         

Wastewater 

Collection 
        

 
An operator must have qualifying education and qualifying work experience to be eligible to skip a grade or take an exam 

before time in lower grade is complete, less than 1 year pursuant to R18-5-112. 

 

The following must accompany this application: 

 Current resume documenting your work experience in the classification(s) you are requesting to test early/skip. 

 Copy of your official or unofficial transcripts.   

 Early Examination Application Review fee of $150.00, Payable to ADEQ (R18-14-301).  Money Order, Check or 

Cashiers Check is preferred.     

Your signature below certifies that the information you are submitting is correct.  Understand that any falsification on this 

application may subject the certificate(s) to denial, suspension, probation and/or revocation. (R18-5-109).  Allow 30 days 

for processing. 

 

 

Signature__________________________    Date_______________________ 

 

Make your check payable to ADEQ.  Mail all documents to: 

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality, Operator Certification Program 

1110 W. Washington St., Mail Code 5480E, Phoenix, AZ  85007, Phone: (602) 771-4511 

 
Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1030: 

1) ADEQ shall not base a licensing decision, in whole or in part, on a requirement or condition not specifically authorized by statute or rule. General authority in a 

statute does not authorize a requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to it that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition. 

2) Prohibited licensing decisions may be challenged in a private civil action.  Relief may be awarded to the prevailing party against ADEQ, including reasonable 

attorney fees, damages, and all fees associated with the license application.   

3) ADEQ employees may not intentionally or knowingly violate the requirement for specific licensing authority. Violation is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal, 

pursuant to ADEQ’s adopted personnel policy.  ADEQ employees are still afforded the immunity in A.R.S. §§ 12-821.01 and 12-820.02.  
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