[image: image1.jpg]Arizona Department 2

of Environmental Quality

@






Instructions

This form allows a permittee to transfer a Reclaimed Water General Permit.  The permit transfer takes effect on the date the Department receives the complete Transfer Form, fee and any necessary attachment(s).
Reclaimed Water General Permits must be transferred in accordance with A.A.C. R18-9-709(B).  This form must be submitted to the Department by certified mail within 15 days following the transfer of duties and obligations.  Permit transfer does not automatically renew the permit; the permit will expire five years from the authorization of the active permit, regardless of a change in ownership.
is there a fee?
The permit transfer fee is $50.00.  Make the check payable to the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality and attach it to the transfer form.
How Long Does it Take?
As soon as the Department receives the completed transfer form and fee, the new owner is considered to be the permittee.  ADEQ will send you a notice confirming receipt of your transfer form.

what is the address for submitting the form?

Mail or deliver the transfer form and fee to the following:

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality

APP and Reuse Unit, Mail Code 5415B-3

1110 W. Washington Street

Phoenix, Arizona  85007

who can i contact if i have questions?

If you have questions, you may contact the ADEQ Groundwater Section locally at 602-771-4464, or (800) 234-5677, extension 771-4464.  Email:  mmm@azdeq.gov
	1
	Check the Applicable Box for the type of Reclaimed Water General Permit you are Transferring

	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Class A+ Type 2 Reclaimed Water General Permit [A.A.C. R18-9-712]

	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Class A Type 2 Reclaimed Water General Permit [A.A.C. R18-9-713]

	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Class B+ Type 2 Reclaimed Water General Permit [A.A.C. R18-9-714]

	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Class B Type 2 Reclaimed Water General Permit [A.A.C. R18-9-715]

	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Class C Type 2 Reclaimed Water General Permit [A.A.C. R18-9-716]

	
	 FORMCHECKBOX 

Type 3 Reclaimed Water General Permit [A.A.C. R18-9-717, 718, or 719]

	
	

	2
	Permit Number (Located on Notice of Recording - example: R102123)

	
	R     

	
	

	3
	New Permittee

	
	Name 
	     
	Phone
	     

	
	Title 
	     
	Email
	     

	
	Name of Company
	     

	
	Address 
	     

	
	City
	     
	State
	     
	Zip
	     

	
	
	
	
	
	
	

	4
	Name of authorized contact person for the new Permittee (if applicable)

	
	Name
	     
	Phone
	     

	
	Title 
	     
	Email
	     

	
	Name of Company
	     

	
	Address
	     

	
	City
	     
	State
	     
	Zip
	     

	
	
	
	
	
	
	

	5
	For Type 2 Reclaimed Water General Permits only, provide the name and description of the reuse site (example: ABC Business Park, landscape irrigation, impoundments/water features, agricultural irrigation, etc.)

	
	Reuse Site Name
	     

	
	Description of Reuse Site
	     

	6
	Provide any additional information that has changed from the original Notice of Intent (provide attachments if necessary)

	
	




	7
	Certification of Compliance (to be signed by the new Permittee, per section 3 above.)

	
	I, (print name)      

 FORMTEXT 
     

 FORMTEXT 
     

 FORMTEXT 
     

 FORMTEXT 
     

 FORMTEXT 
           , certify that this document was prepared under my direction or supervision and all information is, to the best of my knowledge, true, accurate and complete.  I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information including permit revocation as well as the possibility of fines and imprisonment for knowing violations.  I also certify that I have read and understand the requirements to use reclaimed water for beneficial purposes as stated in 18 A.A.C. 9, Articles 6 and 7, and 18 A.A.C. 11, Article 3, and that I shall abide by the terms of these rules.

	
	
	
	     

	
	Signature
	
	Date



Pursuant to A.R.S. § 41-1030:


ADEQ shall not base a licensing decision, in whole or in part, on a requirement or condition not specifically authorized by statute or rule. General authority in a statute does not authorize a requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to it that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition.


Prohibited licensing decisions may be challenged in a private civil action.  Relief may be awarded to the prevailing party against ADEQ, including reasonable attorney fees, damages, and all fees associated with the license application.  


ADEQ employees may not intentionally or knowingly violate the requirement for specific licensing authority. Violation is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal, pursuant to ADEQ’s adopted personnel policy.  ADEQ employees are still afforded the immunity in A.R.S. §§ 12-821.01 and 12-820.02. 
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