Acknowledgments

The 1990 Arizona Solid Waste Recycling Act, A.R.S. §49-837.D., established a committee to advise the ADEQ director on the use of the the recycling fund. The Arizona Recycling Advisory Committee consists of two representatives from private solid waste haulers, two representatives from private solid waste recycling business, four representatives from political subdivisions that have implemented recycling and sources reduction programs, at least one of whom resides in a county with a population of fewer than five hundred thousand people and one representative of the general public. The nine members of this committee are appointed by the director, and four positions are currently vacant.

We would like to acknowledge the support, commitment and hard work of the following Arizona Recycling Advisory Committee members who provide invaluable support to the director and the Recycling Program staff.

Fiscal Year 2000 Arizona Recycling Advisory Committee

Mr. Mark Wingfield Chairperson Plant Manager Poly Tek Southwest Queen Creek, Arizona

Ms. Mary Dahl Community Development Director La Paz County Parker. Arizona

Mr. Michael Hoyt Field Operations Director City of Glendale Glendale, Arizona

Ms. Kay Dyson Parks and Recreation Director Town of Eagar Eagar, Arizona

Mr. Brian Conway General Manager River Cities Waste Service Lake Havasu City, Arizona